Touched By An Angel

Linda's House 007-3

HAVE  YOU  EVER  BEEN  TOUCHED  BY  AN  ANGEL?

I know I have. Many times. Some I know of directly, some I know just because it could not be otherwise. I’ll share a story. When my daughter was four, she was with a big group of family and friends swimming in their pool. Knowing there were adults present, I went inside for a few minutes and got involved in a conversation. All of a sudden, it was as though something grabbed me by my arm and shouted in my ear…go out to the pool. I charged. There was Brooke, floating motionlessly to the bottom of the pool. All I remember is diving in the pool along with my brother-in-law who pulled her out and gave her CPR. He saved her life. It happened so fast. She recovered without a trace of anything wrong. I will never forget the absolute panic, fear, and dread that came over me. I prayed so hard. Several months later I was curious, and I asked her, “Brooke, what happened that day in the pool?” She said “Mom, all of a sudden my foot couldn’t feel the bottom, and I started floating down”. “Oh”, I said. “Then what?” “Well”, she replied, “I saw a big tunnel. There was alot of light at the end of the tunnel. There were angels, and God, and candy and toys. It was pretty”. Then why, I asked, didn’t you want to stay there? And she said “because Mom, the angels wanted me to stay with you”. Wow. That was powerful. At the age of four, you only repeat what you know or saw. And she saw the other side, and chose to stay. That experience changed my life forever. I believe in miracles. I believe in a higher power. I believe in the presence of angels to guide us in life.

I see the wings of an agel touching this flower. I am reminded of all the blessings I have in life.

I would love to hear about your angel story, if you have one to share.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Touched By An Angel

  1. Lisa says:

    I believe. In fact, I have a partial blog post written about guardian angels. Brooke’s was with her that day!!

Leave a Reply

