Make A Wish

NGrass 046-2I am a firm believer that my destiny is both predetermined and influenced by my choices and the personal responsibilty I either assume or ignore. That said, I still believe in wishes coming true and that child-like wonder is a path to bliss. I revert to childhood everytime I see a fluffy dandelion. Blow on it, make a wish, and my wish will come true. Just looking at a picture of dandelion makes me wish. The older I get the more I crave simplicity. Peace. Good will. Those are some of my wishes. I choose not to waste my wishes on things because things come and go. They do not bring true happines. Maybe temporary pleasure. But in the end, all I truly wish for is health, peace and happiness for my family, my friends, the whole universe.

With Love,

Cathy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Make A Wish

  1. lisahudson says:

    This picture inspired me on a walk the other day. I tried to get some shots, but the wind was blowing so hard I didn’t come up with anything even remotely interesting. This one, though…stunning! Love it.

  2. realistic bird says:

    Awww that is so lovely 😀 so dreamy!

    Hope you are well cathy.

Leave a comment