Alignment

Nature. Perfection. DNA. A sequence with a purpose. Alignment. Somewhere a beginning. Somehwere an end. Or is there? Ahhh. The million dollar question that keeps the human brain searching, researching, hypothesizing. And really, when you think about it, where does this searching lead?

I have the greatest respect for both the scientific as well as the spiritual communities. Personally, I think on some level they co-exist in harmony and synchronicity. For me it’s not an either/or, it’s a magical blend of truth and faith. Either way, all I know for sure is that I have this moment, just this single moment, to be. And while my DNA creates the structure in which I am in this moment, my faith and spirituality become the zone for my existence, so I can go about being in the world effortlessly. For me, effortlessly means in a state of grace. Accepting what is for what it is. Realizing that I have free will, and when my will is in alignment with the highest will, my life flows and I am able to handle the hurdles. Ohhh, non-resistance. That’s the word.

Life can be challenging. Life is challenging. But there is perfection in these crazy times. All I need do is look at nature. Look at this leaf, which through my lens, became a symbol of an intelligence far greater than my brain can begin to fathom. And therein lies my faith.

If I leave this world now, in seconds, I leave with peace. If I leave this world in 20 or 30 years, my prayer is that I leave it a better place.

Enjoy this holiday season. And if it seems to get chaotic, just remember there is order, there is peace, there is love!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Alignment

  1. Lisa says:

    What a wonderful expression of a perspective on life! I agree totally, the spiritual and the scientific really merge into the sameness, it sot of leaves you in great wonder doesn’t it?

    Lisa K.

Leave a Reply

