Lilly in Waiting

My wish is that I live every moment I have left, for the rest of my life, wisely. In balance. In peace. In wonder. In acceptance. To live each moment in awareness is my prayer.

I am a free spirit at heart, which is both a blessing and a curse.  I wander with persistence and always find myself exactly where I need to be. Sometimes the path I travel is quiet and solitary. Other times, the path is a parade. Sometimes, the most subtle shift in thinking creates a whole new avenue to travel. Opportunity.

That’s the message I got today. I began experimenting with this photo I took of a lilly in photoshop. With one click of a button, the lilly transformed into this art nouveau poster print. My photo. The same lilly, but a whole new rendition. It got me thinking that in every moment, in every situation, I can change my perspective, my thinking, and create new opportunity.

Every morning I talk with my Dad on the phone. Today he said, Cath, something really great is going to happen this week. I don’t know what it is, but it’s something really good. I smiled. Almost every week Dad says the same thing. And I love his optimism. And something good always happens.

Love to all. Look at life with a new perspective today.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lilly in Waiting

  1. bwlight says:

    I do too, I LOVE this post!

    I also LOVE that image – amazing what these machines can do. Also, you captured the essence of that learning/paradigm shift so well. A “click,” akin to the proverbial “light bulb” and everything changes!

    Thank you for your perspective,
    Bonnie

    (PS – I relate to so much of this post and really like the line “wander with persistence”)

  2. Kerri says:

    I LOVE this post! I LOVE the optimism….I need some of that right now.
    So glad I found your blog!!

Leave a Reply

