Gazing at Opportunity

I’m excited about the new year and all the opportunity a new year brings. What better way to bring in the new year than with a GAZING BALL!! I love gazing balls. In the summer they are in my garden. In the winter they come inside. The ball in Times Square is a great big gazing ball to bring in every new year. I actually went to Times Square one year  to celebrate New Years back in my college days. It was glorious pandemonium. Tonight I was so busy taking pictures of this ball that I almost forgot to turn the television on to watch the ball drop, but was able to catch the 15 second count down. People were kissing and celebrating and cheering and I felt a wave of joy come over me as though I was right there. Something tells me, deep inside, that 2010 is going to be a great year for many people.

So many exciting things to come this year. For one, Truffle and Tea is going to get more “delicious” as the year unfolds. I’m starting an “Etsy” boutique and will keep you all posted on the progress.

Go out and get yourself a gazing ball. They are truly magical. Put it in your garden and expect some really good vibes! Everyday can welcome in a new year.  (And maybe the gazing ball thief in Lansing will return the gazing ball they stole from my friend Mary Lou!!)

Happy New Year’s everyone!! May it be the best year ever!!

Cheers!

Cathy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gazing at Opportunity

  1. Hi, hope you are well and 2010 is great for you too 🙂 happy new year to you and our family! Keep the great work up!

    Thanks for the comment

  2. Ann Wong says:

    I love your thoughts about gazing balls and the Times Square Ball – too bad we can’t “gaze” into that ball and see what the coming year holds for us all. My downstairs bathroom is decorated in sunflowers and bees, with a deep green gazing ball on a pedestal next to the sink. It started out as temporary winter storage, but it works so it lives there now. I like your juxtaposition of the gazing ball with Christmas greenery – with the stems buried in pine branches, I’ve used gazing balls as giant ornaments for front porch decoration.

    I am eagerly awaiting your next post!

Leave a Reply

