Dare To Be Different

I ventured down to Eastern Market today as I often do on Saturdays. There is always something happening there that makes me feel alive and today was no exception. As I wandered the sheds with a dear friend of mine I was delighted to see the metallic mimes were back. With fascination I watched, wondering how one could remain as still as a penny on the sidewalk…until a dollar hopped in the can…and then his hand would move methodically and gracefully as he extended it to say thank you. When I dropped my dollar in his can, he posed for my lens as if to say “focus your intention”…and with a smile on my face…I captured his inner grin.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dare To Be Different

  1. Lisa says:

    I love this one Cathy! How beautiful, the composition, the black around the face, and what a great subject!

    Very nice.

    you’re so talented!

    love, Lisa

Leave a Reply

