Uniquely Blending

 

Moments blend and life adapts itself accordingly. Or so it seems. Last week I brought one of my dahlias inside and placed her in a lovely little crystal bud vase. There she sat innocuously on my counter in her hot pink splendor for a time until she blended into the decor. Her blend was so natural that yesterday I noticed although she had matured, her beauty remained in wrinkles so deep and so loving that they glowed radiantly in the rainbows dancing in the sunlit cyrstal vase. While we blend at times, our uniqueness remains within and without throughout our life. Thank you precious dahlia for sharing your wisdom with me!

Cheers,

Cathy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Uniquely Blending

  1. I love this photograph – so often we see shots of things which are perfect, it’s good to be reminded that there is beauty in imperfection as well.

  2. Cathy not only is the photography beautiful, the words are lovely as well. What a wonderful way of viewing the world. I can’t help but think that your beautiful work is an accurate reflection of you.

  3. Kerri says:

    Wonderful post my friend!!

  4. Cynthia McWilliams says:

    Wonderful~ I often photograph fading flowers and your commentary is touching & excellent!

Leave a Reply

