A Moment of Reflection

Sometimes my life gets cluttered. Responsibilities, work, demands, stuff. Sorting through these burdens makes my soul weary and tired. Today I was not feeling my usual energetic self. My creative inspiration was lacking. I took a deep breath, grabbed my camera, and headed to the lake. Sometimes my life is so hectic I forget what beauty is right in my own backyard. I walked along the edge of the lake and quietly absorbed the beauty around me. It’s not the alps of Switzerland, or the artistic drama of Paris. But it’s home. It’s where my life is. And for this I am grateful.

Cheers,

Cathy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Moment of Reflection

  1. Julie G. says:

    A most lovely image, Cathy! I hope you are feeling a little less stressed today. Spending time outdoors amongst nature sounds like a terrific remedy. I know that viewing your gorgeous photos ALWAYS makes me feel at peace.

  2. Kim says:

    I love this post Cathy. It is so true how nature rejuvenates the soul!

    • Cathy Ross says:

      Thanks Kim! I just came over to do another post on this blog and noticed your sweet note! Thanks! Truffles and Tea was my very first blog…blogging can become very addictive 🙂

  3. Kerri says:

    Great post Cathy!

  4. I know how that feels but it is wonderful to see the beauty that can otherwise be overlooked. A beautiful pic and I hope it has helped to restart the creative juices and brought a smile to your soul

  5. What a beautiful image! You’ve got such wonderful detail and the composition is lovely. I hope that the wonderful capture restored your balance and gave you a smile. It gave me one.

Leave a Reply

